Major – Dr. Laurence Guy Alexander

I found a blog that is entirely devoted to one man, Dr. Laurence Guy Alexander BA, MD, MBE, MC, and Order of St. John. You will find this blog by clicking here. It’s his journal, his story.

Dr. Alexander served with the Canadian Army Medical Corps during WW1 in the 11th Field Ambulance and as a Medical Officer with the 14th Army Tank Battalion, Calgary Regiment, in WW2, landing on Dieppe Beach on August 19th 1942.

What’s interesting about this blog is the author is posting his grand-father 1942’s entries of his journal, exactly 70 years after the fact. So in 2012 we will be able to follow him with the much anticipated entries of the Dieppe Raid.

I’ve never met Dr. Alexander, but if I had, I’m sure I would have been suspended to his lips, listening to all the stories he had to tell.

Major Laurence Guy Alexander

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Arjun Kanuri  On 2013/05/02 at 18:30

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web site
    thus i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to
    improve my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!

    !

Leave a Reply

